EnglishBoard    MathsBoard    ScienceBoard    ArtBoard

The Academy Day 

Time Lesson/Session
08.00-08.30

Before School

08.30-08.50

Morning Registration

& Form Time and Assemblies

08.50-09.50

Lesson 1

09.50-10.50

Lesson 2

10.50-11.05 Break
11.05-12.05

Lesson 3

12.05-13.40

Lesson 4

12.05-12.40 1st Lunch: Year 7, Year 10 & Year 11
13.05-13.40 2nd Lunch: Year 8 & Year 9
13.40-14.40

Lesson 5

& Afternoon Registration

14.40+

After School – Enrichment

1. Students are expected to be present in the Academy 5 minutes before the start of the Academy day: by 8.25am

2. Students are recorded late if they arrive in the Academy after 8.30am

3. Students should expect to receive a late sanction on the same day they arrive late.

4. Sixth Form Students take lunch during any sitting.

 

 

 

St Anne’s Academy Term Dates 2017-2018 

 

TERM TIME HALF TERM BREAK TERM TIME

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Wednesday 6 September 2017

to

Friday 20 October 2017

Monday 23 October 2017

to

Friday 27 October 2017

Tuesday 31 October 2017

to

Thursday 21 December 2017

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS – Friday 22 December 2017 – Wednesday 3 January 2018 Inclusive

SPRING TERM 2018

Thursday 4 January 2018

to

Friday 9 February 2018

Monday 12 February 2018

to

Friday 16 February 2018

Monday 19 February 2018

to

Thursday 29 March 2018

EASTER HOLIDAYS – Friday 30 March – Monday 16 April 2018 Inclusive

SUMMER TERM 2018

Tuesday 17 April 2018

to

Friday 25 May 2018

(Bank Holiday

Monday 7 May 2018)

Monday 28 May 2018

to

Friday 1 June 2018

Monday 4 June 2018

to

Friday 20 July 2018

The Academy is closed on the following dates for Staff Training:

  • Monday 4 September 2017
  • Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • Monday 30 October 2017
  • Monday 16 April 2018
  • Two Twilight Sessions: Thursday 25 January 2018 & Thursday 15 March 2018

 

St Anne's Academy Term Dates 2018-2019

Go to top