The Academy Day

Time Lesson/Session
08.00 – 08.30 Before School
08.30 – 08.50 Morning Registration
& Form Time and Assemblies
08.50 – 09.50 Lesson 1
09.50 – 10.50 Lesson 2
10.50 – 11.05 Break
11.05 – 12.05 Lesson 3
12.05 – 13.40 Lesson 4
12.05 – 12.40 1st Lunch: Year 7, Year 10 & Year 11
13.05 – 13.40 2nd Lunch: Year 8 & Year 9
13.40 – 14.40 Lesson 5
& Afternoon Registration
14.40+ After School – Enrichment

1. Students are expected to be present in the Academy 5 minutes before the start of the Academy day: by 8.25am
2. Students are recorded late if they arrive in the Academy after 8.30am
3. Students should expect to receive a late sanction on the same day they arrive late.
4. Sixth Form Students take lunch during any sitting.

St Anne’s Academy Term Dates 2018 – 2019

Term Time Half Term Break Term Time
Autumn Term 2018
Wednesday 5 September 2018
to
Friday 26 October 2018
Monday 29 October 2018
to
Friday 2 November 2018
Tuesday 6 November 2018
to
Thursday 20 December 2018
Christmas Holidays – Friday 21 December 2018 – Wednesday 2 January 2019 Inclusive
Spring Term 2019
Thursday 3 January 2019
to
Friday 15 February 2019
Monday 18 February 2019
to
Friday 22 February 2019
Monday 25 February 2019
to
Friday 5 April 2018
Easter Holidays – Monday 8 April – Tuesday 23 April 2019 Inclusive
Summer Term 2019
Wednesday 24 April 2019
to
Friday 24 May 2019
(Bank Holiday
Monday 6 May 2019)
Monday 27 May 2019
to
Friday 31 May 2019
Monday 3 June 2019
to
Friday 19 July 2019
The Academy is closed on the following dates for Staff Training:
  • Monday 3 September 2018
  • Tuesday 4 September 2018
  • Monday 5 November 2018
  • Twilight session dates to be agreed

St Anne’s Academy Term Dates 2019 – 2020

Term Time Half Term Break Term Time
Autumn Term 2019
Wednesday 4 September 2019
to
Friday 25 October 2019
Monday 28 October 2019
to
Friday 1 November 2019
Tuesday 5 November 2019
to
Thursday 19 December 2019
Christmas Holidays – Friday 20 December 2019 – Friday 3 January 2020 Inclusive
Spring Term 2020
Monday 6 January 2020
to
Friday 14 February 2020
Monday 17 February 2020
to
Friday 21 February 2020
Monday 24 February 2020
to
Friday 3 April 2020
Easter Holidays – Monday 6 April – Friday 17 April 2020 Inclusive
Summer Term 2020
Monday 20 April 2020
to
Friday 22 May 2020
(Bank Holiday
Monday 4 May 2020)
Monday 25 May 2020
to
Friday 29 May 2020
Monday 1 June 2020
to
Friday 17 July 2020
The Academy is closed on the following dates for Staff Training:
  • Monday 2 September 2019
  • Tuesday 3 September 2019
  • Monday 4 November 2019
  • Twilight session dates to be agreed